Fizzie front-page.html

Home

The WordPress Blocks reference

A catalogue of blocks for the WordPress block editor and the plugins that deliver them. Use it to find the blocks you need for your website.

Built and maintained by Herb Miller @herb_miller.

Contents

114

Plugins catalogued

691

Blocks catalogued

Gutenberg / WordPress core blocks

Out of the box WordPress provides a load of blocks and block variations. New blocks destined for WordPress core are developed in Gutenberg. Here’s the latest list.

Archives – core/archives
Display a monthly archive of your posts.
Audio – core/audio
Embed a simple audio player.
Button – core/button
Prompt visitors to take action with a button-style link.
Buttons – core/buttons
Prompt visitors to take action with a group of button-style links.
Calendar – core/calendar
A calendar of your site’s posts.
Categories – core/categories
Display a list of all categories.
Classic – core/freeform
Use the classic WordPress editor.
Code – core/code
Display code snippets that respect your spacing and tabs.
Column – core/column
A single column within a columns block.
Columns – core/columns
Display content in multiple columns, with blocks added to each column.
Comment Author Avatar – core/comment-author-avatar
Add the avatar of this comment’s author.
Comment Author Name – core/comment-author-name
Add the author name of this comment.
Comment Content – core/comment-content
Displays the contents of a comment.
Comment Date – core/comment-date
Add the date of this comment.
Comment Edit Link – core/comment-edit-link
Displays a link to edit the comment in the WordPress Dashboard. This link is only visible to users with the edit comment capability.
Comment Reply Link – core/comment-reply-link
Displays a link to reply to a comment.
Comment Template – core/comment-template
Contains the block elements used to render a comment, like the title, date, author, avatar and more.
Comments Query Loop – core/comments-query-loop
An advanced block that allows displaying post comments based on different query parameters and visual configurations.
Cover – core/cover
Add an image or video with a text overlay — great for headers.
Custom HTML – core/html
Add custom HTML code and preview it as you edit.
Custom Link – core/navigation-link
Add a page, link, or another item to your navigation.
Embed – core/embed
Add a block that displays content pulled from other sites, like Twitter or YouTube.
File – core/file
Add a link to a downloadable file.
Gallery – core/gallery
Display multiple images in a rich gallery.
Group – core/group
Combine blocks into a group.
Heading – core/heading
Introduce new sections and organize content to help visitors (and search engines) understand the structure of your content.
Home Link – core/home-link
Create a link that always points to the homepage of the site. Usually not necessary if there is already a site title link present in the header.
Image – core/image
Insert an image to make a visual statement.
Latest Comments – core/latest-comments
Display a list of your most recent comments.
Latest Posts – core/latest-posts
Display a list of your most recent posts.
List – core/list
Create a bulleted or numbered list.
Login/out – core/loginout
Show login & logout links.
Media & Text – core/media-text
Set media and words side-by-side for a richer layout.
More – core/more
Content before this block will be shown in the excerpt on your archives page.
Navigation – core/navigation
A collection of blocks that allow visitors to get around your site.
Navigation Area – core/navigation-area
Define a navigation area for your theme. The navigation block associated with this area will be automatically displayed.
Page Break – core/nextpage
Separate your content into a multi-page experience.
Page List – core/page-list
Display a list of all pages.
Paragraph – core/paragraph
Start with the building block of all narrative.
Pattern – core/pattern ( Not insertable )
Show a block pattern.
Post Author – core/post-author
Add the author of this post.
Post Comment (deprecated) – core/post-comment ( Not insertable )
This block is deprecated. Please use the Comments Query Loop block instead.
Post Comments – core/post-comments
Display a post’s comments.
Post Comments Count – core/post-comments-count
Display a post’s comments count.
Post Comments Form – core/post-comments-form
Display a post’s comments form.
Post Comments Link – core/post-comments-link
Displays the link to the current post comments.
Post Content – core/post-content
Displays the contents of a post or page.
Post Date – core/post-date
Add the date of this post.
Post Excerpt – core/post-excerpt
Display a post’s excerpt.
Post Featured Image – core/post-featured-image
Display a post’s featured image.
Post Navigation Link – core/post-navigation-link
Displays the next or previous post link that is adjacent to the current post.
Post Template – core/post-template
Contains the block elements used to render a post, like the title, date, featured image, content or excerpt, and more.
Post Terms – core/post-terms
Post terms.
Post Title – core/post-title
Displays the title of a post, page, or any other content-type.
Preformatted – core/preformatted
Add text that respects your spacing and tabs, and also allows styling.
Pullquote – core/pullquote
Give special visual emphasis to a quote from your text.
Query Loop – core/query
An advanced block that allows displaying post types based on different query parameters and visual configurations.
Query Pagination – core/query-pagination
Displays a paginated navigation to next/previous set of posts, when applicable.
Query Pagination Next – core/query-pagination-next
Displays the next posts page link.
Query Pagination Numbers – core/query-pagination-numbers
Displays a list of page numbers for pagination
Query Pagination Previous – core/query-pagination-previous
Displays the previous posts page link.
Query Title – core/query-title
Display the query title.
Quote – core/quote
Give quoted text visual emphasis. “In quoting others, we cite ourselves.” — Julio Cortázar
Reusable block – core/block ( Not insertable )
Create and save content to reuse across your site. Update the block, and the changes apply everywhere it’s used.
RSS – core/rss
Display entries from any RSS or Atom feed.
Search – core/search
Help visitors find your content.
Separator – core/separator
Create a break between ideas or sections with a horizontal separator.
Shortcode – core/shortcode
Insert additional custom elements with a WordPress shortcode.
Site Logo – core/site-logo
Display a graphic to represent this site. Update the block, and the changes apply everywhere it’s used. This is different than the site icon, which is the smaller image visible in your dashboard, browser tabs, etc used to help others recognize this site.
Site Tagline – core/site-tagline
Describe in a few words what the website is about. The tagline can be used in search results or when sharing on social networks even if it’s not displayed in the theme design.
Site Title – core/site-title
Displays the name of this site. Update the block, and the changes apply everywhere it’s used. This will also appear in the browser title bar and in search results.
Social Icon – core/social-link
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Social Icons – core/social-links
Display icons linking to your social media profiles or websites.
Spacer – core/spacer
Add white space between blocks and customize its height.
Submenu – core/navigation-submenu
Add a submenu to your navigation.
Table – core/table
Create structured content in rows and columns to display information.
Tag Cloud – core/tag-cloud
A cloud of your most used tags.
Template Part – core/template-part
Edit the different global regions of your site, like the header, footer, sidebar, or create your own.
Term Description – core/term-description
Display the description of categories, tags and custom taxonomies when viewing an archive.
Text Columns (deprecated) – core/text-columns ( Not insertable )
This block is deprecated. Please use the Columns block instead.
Unsupported – core/missing ( Not insertable )
Your site doesn’t include support for this block.
Verse – core/verse
Insert poetry. Use special spacing formats. Or quote song lyrics.
Video – core/video
Embed a video from your media library or upload a new one.
100 – one-column-full
One column
25 / 50 / 25 – three-columns-wider-center
Three columns; wide center column
30 / 70 – two-columns-one-third-two-thirds
Two columns; one-third, two-thirds split
33 / 33 / 33 – three-columns-equal
Three columns; equal split
50 / 50 – two-columns-equal
Two columns; equal split
500px – fivehundredpx
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
70 / 30 – two-columns-two-thirds-one-third
Two columns; two-thirds, one-third split
Amazon – amazon
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Amazon Kindle – amazon-kindle
Embed Amazon Kindle content.
Animoto – animoto
Embed an Animoto video.
API Letter Link – oik_letters
Link to API Letter
API Link – oik_api
Link to API
Archive Title – archive-title
Display the archive title based on the queried object.
Bandcamp – bandcamp
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Behance – behance
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Block category Link – block_category
Link to Block category
Block classification Link – block_classification
Link to Block classification
Block example Link – block_example
Link to Block example
Block keyword Link – block_keyword
Link to Block keyword
Block letter Link – block_letters
Link to Block letter
Block Link – block
Link to Block
Category Link – category
A link to a category.
Class Link – oik_class
Link to Class
Cloudup – cloudup
Embed Cloudup content.
CodePen – codepen
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
CollegeHumor – collegehumor
Embed CollegeHumor content.
Compatible up to Link – compatible_up_to
Link to Compatible up to
Crowdsignal – crowdsignal
Embed Crowdsignal (formerly Polldaddy) content.
Dailymotion – dailymotion
Embed a Dailymotion video.
DeviantArt – deviantart
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Download Link – download
Link to Download
Dribbble – dribbble
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Dropbox – dropbox
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Etsy – etsy
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Facebook – facebook
Embed a Facebook post.
Facebook – facebook
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
File Link – oik_file
Link to File
Flickr – flickr
Embed Flickr content.
Flickr – flickr
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Footer – footer
The Footer template defines a page area that typically contains site credits, social links, or any other combination of blocks.
Foursquare – foursquare
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
GitHub – github
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Goodreads – goodreads
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Google – google
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Header – header
The Header template defines a page area that typically contains a title, logo, and main navigation.
Hook Link – oik_hook
Link to Hook
Image, Date, & Title – image-date-title
An advanced block that allows displaying post types based on different query parameters and visual configurations.
Imgur – imgur
Embed Imgur content.
Instagram – instagram
Embed an Instagram post.
Instagram – instagram
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Issuu – issuu
Embed Issuu content.
Kickstarter – kickstarter
Embed Kickstarter content.
Last.fm – lastfm
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Letter Link – letters
Link to Letter
Link – chain
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
LinkedIn – linkedin
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Mail – mail
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Mastodon – mastodon
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Medium – medium
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Meetup – meetup
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Mixcloud – mixcloud
Embed Mixcloud content.
Next post – post-next
Displays the post link that follows the current post.
oik plugin version Link – oik_pluginversion
Link to oik plugin version
oik premium version Link – oik_premiumversion
Link to oik premium version
oik theme version Link – oik_themeversion
Link to oik theme version
oik themium version Link – oik_themiumversion
Link to oik themium version
Page Link – page
A link to a page.
Patreon – patreon
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Pinterest – pinterest
Embed Pinterest pins, boards, and profiles.
Pinterest – pinterest
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Plugin Link – oik-plugins
Link to Plugin
Plugin Tag Link – oik_tags
Link to Plugin Tag
Pocket – pocket
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Post Categories – category
Display a post’s categories.
Post Link – post
A link to a post.
Post Link – wp_block
A link to a post.
Post Tags – post_tag
Display a post’s tags.
Posts List – posts-list
Display a list of your most recent posts, excluding sticky posts.
Previous post – post-previous
Displays the post link that precedes the current post.
Product Link – product
Link to Product
Reddit – reddit
Embed a Reddit thread.
Reddit – reddit
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Required version Link – required_version
Link to Required version
ReverbNation – reverbnation
Embed ReverbNation content.
Row – group-row
Blocks shown in a row.
RSS Feed – feed
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Screencast – screencast
Embed Screencast content.
Scribd – scribd
Embed Scribd content.
Search – default
Help visitors find your content.
Shortcode example Link – shortcode_example
Link to Shortcode example
Shortcode Link – oik_shortcodes
Link to Shortcode
Shortcode parameter Link – oik_sc_param
Link to Shortcode parameter
Skype – skype
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Slideshare – slideshare
Embed Slideshare content.
SmugMug – smugmug
Embed SmugMug content.
Snapchat – snapchat
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
SoundCloud – soundcloud
Embed SoundCloud content.
SoundCloud – soundcloud
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Speaker Deck – speaker-deck
Embed Speaker Deck content.
Spotify – spotify
Embed Spotify content.
Spotify – spotify
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Tag Link – tag
A link to a tag.
TED – ted
Embed a TED video.
Telegram – telegram
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Theme Link – oik-themes
Link to Theme
TikTok – tiktok
Embed a TikTok video.
TikTok – tiktok
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Title & Date – title-date
An advanced block that allows displaying post types based on different query parameters and visual configurations.
Title & Excerpt – title-excerpt
An advanced block that allows displaying post types based on different query parameters and visual configurations.
Title, Date, & Excerpt – title-date-excerpt
An advanced block that allows displaying post types based on different query parameters and visual configurations.
Tumblr – tumblr
Embed a Tumblr post.
Tumblr – tumblr
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Twitch – twitch
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Twitter – twitter
Embed a tweet.
Twitter – twitter
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
VideoPress – videopress
Embed a VideoPress video.
Vimeo – vimeo
Embed a Vimeo video.
Vimeo – vimeo
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
VK – vk
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Wolfram Cloud – wolfram-cloud
Embed Wolfram Cloud notebook content.
WordPress – wordpress
Embed a WordPress post.
WordPress – wordpress
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
WordPress.tv – wordpress-tv
Embed a WordPress.tv video.
Yelp – yelp
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
YouTube – youtube
Embed a YouTube video.
YouTube – youtube
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.

Plugins

106 to 114 of 114
WooCommerce Blocks

WooCommerce Blocks plugin v6.3.2 delivers 28 blocks. The index contains the new blocks that are not yet in WooCommerce.

WP Block Pack

WP Block Pack v delivers 14 blocks. The catalogue is under Construction.

WP Dispensary’s Product Blocks

WP Dispensary’s Product Blocks v delivers 8 blocks. The catalogue is not started.

WP Munich Blocks – Gutenberg Blocks for WordPress

WP Munich Blocks – Gutenberg Blocks for WordPress v delivers 11 blocks. The catalogue is not started.

WP Toolbelt

v delivers 13 blocks. The catalogue is under Construction.

WPDM – Gutenberg Blocks

WPDM – Gutenberg Blocks v2.1.4 delivers 11 blocks. The catalogue has not been created.

wpforms-lite

wpforms-lite v1.5.5.1 delivers one block. Under construction.

Yasothon

Yasothon v delivers 10 blocks. The catalogue has not been started.

Yoast SEO

Improve your WordPress SEO: Write better content and have a fully optimized WordPress site using the Yoast SEO plugin.

Blocks

Blocks elsewhere