Fizzie front-page.html

Home

The WordPress Blocks reference

A catalogue of blocks for the WordPress block editor and the plugins that deliver them. Use it to find the blocks you need for your website.

Now includes Full Site Editing themes.

Built and maintained by Herb Miller @herb_miller.

Contents

113

Plugins catalogued

692

Blocks catalogued

Gutenberg / WordPress core blocks

Out of the box WordPress provides a load of blocks and block variations. New blocks destined for WordPress core are developed in Gutenberg. Here’s the latest list.

Archives – core/archives
Display a monthly archive of your posts.
Audio – core/audio
Embed a simple audio player.
Button – core/button
Prompt visitors to take action with a button-style link.
Buttons – core/buttons
Prompt visitors to take action with a group of button-style links.
Calendar – core/calendar
A calendar of your site’s posts.
Categories – core/categories
Display a list of all categories.
Classic – core/freeform
Use the classic WordPress editor.
Code – core/code
Display code snippets that respect your spacing and tabs.
Column – core/column
A single column within a columns block.
Columns – core/columns
Display content in multiple columns, with blocks added to each column.
Comment Author Avatar – core/comment-author-avatar
Add the avatar of this comment’s author.
Comment Author Name – core/comment-author-name
Add the author name of this comment.
Comment Content – core/comment-content
Displays the contents of a comment.
Comment Date – core/comment-date
Add the date of this comment.
Comment Edit Link – core/comment-edit-link
Displays a link to edit the comment in the WordPress Dashboard. This link is only visible to users with the edit comment capability.
Comment Reply Link – core/comment-reply-link
Displays a link to reply to a comment.
Comment Template – core/comment-template
Contains the block elements used to render a comment, like the title, date, author, avatar and more.
Comments Pagination – core/comments-pagination
Displays a paginated navigation to next/previous set of comments, when applicable.
Comments Query Loop – core/comments-query-loop
An advanced block that allows displaying post comments based on different query parameters and visual configurations.
Cover – core/cover
Add an image or video with a text overlay — great for headers.
Custom HTML – core/html
Add custom HTML code and preview it as you edit.
Custom Link – core/navigation-link
Add a page, link, or another item to your navigation.
Embed – core/embed
Add a block that displays content pulled from other sites, like Twitter or YouTube.
File – core/file
Add a link to a downloadable file.
Gallery – core/gallery
Display multiple images in a rich gallery.
Group – core/group
Combine blocks into a group.
Heading – core/heading
Introduce new sections and organize content to help visitors (and search engines) understand the structure of your content.
Home Link – core/home-link
Create a link that always points to the homepage of the site. Usually not necessary if there is already a site title link present in the header.
Image – core/image
Insert an image to make a visual statement.
Latest Comments – core/latest-comments
Display a list of your most recent comments.
Latest Posts – core/latest-posts
Display a list of your most recent posts.
List – core/list
Create a bulleted or numbered list.
Login/out – core/loginout
Show login & logout links.
Media & Text – core/media-text
Set media and words side-by-side for a richer layout.
More – core/more
Content before this block will be shown in the excerpt on your archives page.
Navigation – core/navigation
A collection of blocks that allow visitors to get around your site.
Navigation Area – core/navigation-area ( Not insertable )
Define a navigation area for your theme. The navigation block associated with this area will be automatically displayed.
Next Page – core/query-pagination-next
Displays the next posts page link.
Next Page – core/comments-pagination-next
Displays the next comments page link.
Page Break – core/nextpage
Separate your content into a multi-page experience.
Page List – core/page-list
Display a list of all pages.
Page Numbers – core/query-pagination-numbers
Displays a list of page numbers for pagination
Page Numbers – core/comments-pagination-numbers
Displays a list of page numbers for comments pagination.
Pagination – core/query-pagination
Displays a paginated navigation to next/previous set of posts, when applicable.
Paragraph – core/paragraph
Start with the building block of all narrative.
Pattern – core/pattern ( Not insertable )
Show a block pattern.
Post Author – core/post-author
Add the author of this post.
Post Author Name – core/post-author-name
The author name.
Post Comment (deprecated) – core/post-comment ( Not insertable )
This block is deprecated. Please use the Comments Query Loop block instead.
Post Comments – core/post-comments
Display a post’s comments.
Post Comments Count – core/post-comments-count
Display a post’s comments count.
Post Comments Form – core/post-comments-form
Display a post’s comments form.
Post Comments Link – core/post-comments-link
Displays the link to the current post comments.
Post Content – core/post-content
Displays the contents of a post or page.
Post Date – core/post-date
Add the date of this post.
Post Excerpt – core/post-excerpt
Display a post’s excerpt.
Post Featured Image – core/post-featured-image
Display a post’s featured image.
Post Navigation Link – core/post-navigation-link
Displays the next or previous post link that is adjacent to the current post.
Post Template – core/post-template
Contains the block elements used to render a post, like the title, date, featured image, content or excerpt, and more.
Post Terms – core/post-terms
Post terms.
Post Title – core/post-title
Displays the title of a post, page, or any other content-type.
Preformatted – core/preformatted
Add text that respects your spacing and tabs, and also allows styling.
Previous Page – core/query-pagination-previous
Displays the previous posts page link.
Previous Page – core/comments-pagination-previous
Displays the previous comments page link.
Pullquote – core/pullquote
Give special visual emphasis to a quote from your text.
Query Loop – core/query
An advanced block that allows displaying post types based on different query parameters and visual configurations.
Query Title – core/query-title
Display the query title.
Quote – core/quote
Give quoted text visual emphasis. “In quoting others, we cite ourselves.” — Julio Cortázar
Reusable block – core/block ( Not insertable )
Create and save content to reuse across your site. Update the block, and the changes apply everywhere it’s used.
RSS – core/rss
Display entries from any RSS or Atom feed.
Search – core/search
Help visitors find your content.
Separator – core/separator
Create a break between ideas or sections with a horizontal separator.
Shortcode – core/shortcode
Insert additional custom elements with a WordPress shortcode.
Site Logo – core/site-logo
Display a graphic to represent this site. Update the block, and the changes apply everywhere it’s used. This is different than the site icon, which is the smaller image visible in your dashboard, browser tabs, etc used to help others recognize this site.
Site Tagline – core/site-tagline
Describe in a few words what the site is about. The tagline can be used in search results or when sharing on social networks even if it’s not displayed in the theme design.
Site Title – core/site-title
Displays the name of this site. Update the block, and the changes apply everywhere it’s used. This will also appear in the browser title bar and in search results.
Social Icon – core/social-link
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icons – core/social-links
Display icons linking to your social media profiles or sites.
Spacer – core/spacer
Add white space between blocks and customize its height.
Submenu – core/navigation-submenu
Add a submenu to your navigation.
Table – core/table
Create structured content in rows and columns to display information.
Tag Cloud – core/tag-cloud
A cloud of your most used tags.
Template Part – core/template-part
Edit the different global regions of your site, like the header, footer, sidebar, or create your own.
Term Description – core/term-description
Display the description of categories, tags and custom taxonomies when viewing an archive.
Text Columns (deprecated) – core/text-columns ( Not insertable )
This block is deprecated. Please use the Columns block instead.
Unsupported – core/missing ( Not insertable )
Your site doesn’t include support for this block.
Verse – core/verse
Insert poetry. Use special spacing formats. Or quote song lyrics.
Video – core/video
Embed a video from your media library or upload a new one.
100 – one-column-full
One column
25 / 50 / 25 – three-columns-wider-center
Three columns; wide center column
30 / 70 – two-columns-one-third-two-thirds
Two columns; one-third, two-thirds split
33 / 33 / 33 – three-columns-equal
Three columns; equal split
50 / 50 – two-columns-equal
Two columns; equal split
500px – fivehundredpx
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
70 / 30 – two-columns-two-thirds-one-third
Two columns; two-thirds, one-third split
Amazon – amazon
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Amazon Kindle – amazon-kindle
Embed Amazon Kindle content.
Animoto – animoto
Embed an Animoto video.
API Letter Link – oik_letters
Link to API Letter
API Link – oik_api
Link to API
Archive Title – archive-title
Display the archive title based on the queried object.
Bandcamp – bandcamp
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Behance – behance
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Block category Link – block_category
Link to Block category
Block classification Link – block_classification
Link to Block classification
Block example Link – block_example
Link to Block example
Block keyword Link – block_keyword
Link to Block keyword
Block letter Link – block_letters
Link to Block letter
Block Link – block
Link to Block
Category Link – category
A link to a category.
Class Link – oik_class
Link to Class
Cloudup – cloudup
Embed Cloudup content.
CodePen – codepen
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
CollegeHumor – collegehumor
Embed CollegeHumor content.
Compatible up to Link – compatible_up_to
Link to Compatible up to
Crowdsignal – crowdsignal
Embed Crowdsignal (formerly Polldaddy) content.
Dailymotion – dailymotion
Embed a Dailymotion video.
DeviantArt – deviantart
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Download Link – download
Link to Download
Dribbble – dribbble
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Dropbox – dropbox
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Etsy – etsy
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Facebook – facebook
Embed a Facebook post.
Facebook – facebook
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
File Link – oik_file
Link to File
Flickr – flickr
Embed Flickr content.
Flickr – flickr
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Footer – footer
The Footer template defines a page area that typically contains site credits, social links, or any other combination of blocks.
Foursquare – foursquare
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
GitHub – github
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Goodreads – goodreads
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Google – google
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Header – header
The Header template defines a page area that typically contains a title, logo, and main navigation.
Hook Link – oik_hook
Link to Hook
Image, Date, & Title – image-date-title
An advanced block that allows displaying post types based on different query parameters and visual configurations.
Imgur – imgur
Embed Imgur content.
Instagram – instagram
Embed an Instagram post.
Instagram – instagram
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Issuu – issuu
Embed Issuu content.
Kickstarter – kickstarter
Embed Kickstarter content.
Last.fm – lastfm
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Letter Link – letters
Link to Letter
Link – chain
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
LinkedIn – linkedin
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Mail – mail
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Mastodon – mastodon
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Medium – medium
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Meetup – meetup
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Mixcloud – mixcloud
Embed Mixcloud content.
Next post – post-next
Displays the post link that follows the current post.
oik plugin version Link – oik_pluginversion
Link to oik plugin version
oik premium version Link – oik_premiumversion
Link to oik premium version
oik theme version Link – oik_themeversion
Link to oik theme version
oik themium version Link – oik_themiumversion
Link to oik themium version
Page Link – page
A link to a page.
Patreon – patreon
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Pinterest – pinterest
Embed Pinterest pins, boards, and profiles.
Pinterest – pinterest
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Plugin Link – oik-plugins
Link to Plugin
Plugin Tag Link – oik_tags
Link to Plugin Tag
Pocket – pocket
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Post Categories – category
Display a post’s categories.
Post Link – post
A link to a post.
Post Link – wp_block
A link to a post.
Post Link – wp_template
A link to a post.
Post Link – wp_template_part
A link to a post.
Post Tags – post_tag
Display a post’s tags.
Posts List – posts-list
Display a list of your most recent posts, excluding sticky posts.
Previous post – post-previous
Displays the post link that precedes the current post.
Product Link – product
Link to Product
Reddit – reddit
Embed a Reddit thread.
Reddit – reddit
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Required version Link – required_version
Link to Required version
ReverbNation – reverbnation
Embed ReverbNation content.
Row – group-row
Blocks shown in a row.
RSS Feed – feed
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Screencast – screencast
Embed Screencast content.
Scribd – scribd
Embed Scribd content.
Search – default
Help visitors find your content.
Shortcode example Link – shortcode_example
Link to Shortcode example
Shortcode Link – oik_shortcodes
Link to Shortcode
Shortcode parameter Link – oik_sc_param
Link to Shortcode parameter
Skype – skype
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Slideshare – slideshare
Embed Slideshare content.
SmugMug – smugmug
Embed SmugMug content.
Snapchat – snapchat
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
SoundCloud – soundcloud
Embed SoundCloud content.
SoundCloud – soundcloud
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Speaker Deck – speaker-deck
Embed Speaker Deck content.
Spotify – spotify
Embed Spotify content.
Spotify – spotify
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Tag Link – tag
A link to a tag.
TED – ted
Embed a TED video.
Telegram – telegram
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Theme Link – oik-themes
Link to Theme
TikTok – tiktok
Embed a TikTok video.
TikTok – tiktok
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Title & Date – title-date
An advanced block that allows displaying post types based on different query parameters and visual configurations.
Title & Excerpt – title-excerpt
An advanced block that allows displaying post types based on different query parameters and visual configurations.
Title, Date, & Excerpt – title-date-excerpt
An advanced block that allows displaying post types based on different query parameters and visual configurations.
Tumblr – tumblr
Embed a Tumblr post.
Tumblr – tumblr
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Twitch – twitch
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Twitter – twitter
Embed a tweet.
Twitter – twitter
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
VideoPress – videopress
Embed a VideoPress video.
Vimeo – vimeo
Embed a Vimeo video.
Vimeo – vimeo
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
VK – vk
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Wolfram Cloud – wolfram-cloud
Embed Wolfram Cloud notebook content.
WordPress – wordpress
Embed a WordPress post.
WordPress – wordpress
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
WordPress.tv – wordpress-tv
Embed a WordPress.tv video.
Yelp – yelp
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
YouTube – youtube
Embed a YouTube video.
YouTube – youtube
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.

Plugins

1 to 21 of 113
Gutenberg

Gutenberg v12.3.0 delivers 178 blocks, including variations and experimental blocks.

Jetpack

Jetpack v10.3 delivers 33 blocks available in a development environment. When connected to wordpress.com you will find several more. A few of these are catalogued here.

WooCommerce

WooCommerce v6.0.0 delivers 26 blocks. The catalogue is complete.

Yoast SEO

Improve your WordPress SEO: Write better content and have a fully optimized WordPress site using the Yoast SEO plugin.

oik-blocks

oik-blocks provides 6 blocks.

Atomic Blocks

The Atomic Blocks plugin v2.9.0 delivers 22 blocks. The blocks have been catalogued.

Caxton
Caxton is a page layout plugin for Gutenberg. It makes it easy to layout your pages in any grid configuration, and then add blocks.
WooCommerce Blocks

WooCommerce Blocks plugin v6.3.2 delivers 28 blocks. The index contains the new blocks that are not yet in WooCommerce.

Editor Blocks

Editor Blocks v1.2.1 delivers 12 blocks. These have now been catalogued.

CoBlocks

CoBlocks v2.19.1 delivers 65 blocks and block variations.

Kadence blocks

Kadence blocks v2.1.15 delivers 20 blocks. The blocks have been catalogued.

Ghost Kit
Ghost Kit plugin is a blocks collection and extension for Gutenberg. In addition to the blocks it provides 5 block editor plugins: Templates, Typography, CSS & JavaScript, Color Palette and Customizer.
Advanced Gutenberg

Advanced Gutenberg v2.11.1 delivers 28 blocks. The catalogue contains each block, but some block’s descriptions are incomplete.

Advanced Gutenberg Blocks

Advanced Gutenberg Blocks v1.9.8 delivers 16 blocks. Two of which are dependent upon WooCommerce.

Magnetic Poetry

The Magnetic Poetry plugin provides one block.

Premium Blocks for Gutenberg

Premium Blocks for Gutenberg v1.9.0 delivers 14 blocks. The blocks have been catalogued.

Block Gallery

The Block Gallery plugin delivers 3 blocks in v1.1.6

Meow Gallery Block

The Meow Gallery plugin includes one block.

Ultimate Blocks

Ultimate Blocks v2.4.10 delivers 45 blocks.

CP Blocks

CP Blocks v1.0.13 provides one block.

Gutenberg Blocks Design Library

The Gutenberg Blocks Design Library plugin doesn’t deliver blocks. It provides a plugin ( accessed from the editor sidebar ) that enables you to import 50 free designs.

Blocks

Blocks elsewhere

FSE themes