single-oik-plugins.html

Gutenberg

Gutenberg v17.6.6 delivers 204 blocks, including variations and experimental blocks.

gutenberg

Printing since 1440. This is the development plugin for the new block editor in WordPress core.

Core blocks

Archives – core/archives
Display a date archive of your posts.
Audio – core/audio
Embed a simple audio player.
Author – core/post-author
Display post author details such as name, avatar, and bio.
Author Biography – core/post-author-biography
The author biography.
Author Name – core/post-author-name
The author name.
Avatar – core/avatar
Add a user’s avatar.
Button – core/button
Prompt visitors to take action with a button-style link.
Buttons – core/buttons
Prompt visitors to take action with a group of button-style links.
Calendar – core/calendar
A calendar of your site’s posts.
Categories List – core/categories
Display a list of all categories.
Classic – core/freeform
Use the classic WordPress editor.
Code – core/code
Display code snippets that respect your spacing and tabs.
Column – core/column
A single column within a columns block.
Columns – core/columns
Display content in multiple columns, with blocks added to each column.
Comment Author Name – core/comment-author-name
Displays the name of the author of the comment.
Comment Content – core/comment-content
Displays the contents of a comment.
Comment Date – core/comment-date
Displays the date on which the comment was posted.
Comment Edit Link – core/comment-edit-link
Displays a link to edit the comment in the WordPress Dashboard. This link is only visible to users with the edit comment capability.
Comment Reply Link – core/comment-reply-link
Displays a link to reply to a comment.
Comment Template – core/comment-template
Contains the block elements used to display a comment, like the title, date, author, avatar and more.
Comments – core/comments
An advanced block that allows displaying post comments using different visual configurations.
Comments Form – core/post-comments-form
Display a post’s comments form.
Comments Next Page – core/comments-pagination-next
Displays the next comment’s page link.
Comments Page Numbers – core/comments-pagination-numbers
Displays a list of page numbers for comments pagination.
Comments Pagination – core/comments-pagination
Displays a paginated navigation to next/previous set of comments, when applicable.
Comments Previous Page – core/comments-pagination-previous
Displays the previous comment’s page link.
Comments Title – core/comments-title
Displays a title with the number of comments
Content – core/post-content
Displays the contents of a post or page.
Cover – core/cover
Add an image or video with a text overlay.
Custom HTML – core/html
Add custom HTML code and preview it as you edit.
Custom Link – core/navigation-link
Add a page, link, or another item to your navigation.
Date – core/post-date
Display the publish date for an entry such as a post or page.
Details – core/details
Hide and show additional content.
Embed – core/embed
Add a block that displays content pulled from other sites, like Twitter or YouTube.
Excerpt – core/post-excerpt
Display the excerpt.
Featured Image – core/post-featured-image
Display a post’s featured image.
File – core/file
Add a link to a downloadable file.
Footnotes – core/footnotes ( Not insertable )
Display footnotes added to the page.
Gallery – core/gallery
Display multiple images in a rich gallery.
Group – core/group
Gather blocks in a layout container.
Heading – core/heading
Introduce new sections and organize content to help visitors (and search engines) understand the structure of your content.
Home Link – core/home-link
Create a link that always points to the homepage of the site. Usually not necessary if there is already a site title link present in the header.
Image – core/image
Insert an image to make a visual statement.
Latest Comments – core/latest-comments
Display a list of your most recent comments.
Latest Posts – core/latest-posts
Display a list of your most recent posts.
Legacy Widget – core/legacy-widget ( Not insertable )
Display a legacy widget.
List – core/list
Create a bulleted or numbered list.
List item – core/list-item
Create a list item.
Login/out – core/loginout
Show login & logout links.
Media & Text – core/media-text
Set media and words side-by-side for a richer layout.
More – core/more
Content before this block will be shown in the excerpt on your archives page.
Navigation – core/navigation
A collection of blocks that allow visitors to get around your site.
Next Page – core/query-pagination-next
Displays the next posts page link.
No results – core/query-no-results
Contains the block elements used to render content when no query results are found.
Page Break – core/nextpage
Separate your content into a multi-page experience.
Page List – core/page-list
Display a list of all pages.
Page List Item – core/page-list-item ( Not insertable )
Displays a page inside a list of all pages.
Page Numbers – core/query-pagination-numbers
Displays a list of page numbers for pagination
Pagination – core/query-pagination
Displays a paginated navigation to next/previous set of posts, when applicable.
Paragraph – core/paragraph
Start with the basic building block of all narrative.
Pattern – core/block ( Not insertable )
Create and save content to reuse across your site. Update the pattern, and the changes apply everywhere it’s used.
Pattern placeholder – core/pattern ( Not insertable )
Show a block pattern.
Post Navigation Link – core/post-navigation-link
Displays the next or previous post link that is adjacent to the current post.
Post Template – core/post-template
Contains the block elements used to render a post, like the title, date, featured image, content or excerpt, and more.
Post Terms – core/post-terms
Post terms.
Preformatted – core/preformatted
Add text that respects your spacing and tabs, and also allows styling.
Previous Page – core/query-pagination-previous
Displays the previous posts page link.
Pullquote – core/pullquote
Give special visual emphasis to a quote from your text.
Query Loop – core/query
An advanced block that allows displaying post types based on different query parameters and visual configurations.
Query Title – core/query-title
Display the query title.
Quote – core/quote
Give quoted text visual emphasis. “In quoting others, we cite ourselves.” — Julio Cortázar
Read More – core/read-more
Displays the link of a post, page, or any other content-type.
RSS – core/rss
Display entries from any RSS or Atom feed.
Search – core/search
Help visitors find your content.
Separator – core/separator
Create a break between ideas or sections with a horizontal separator.
Shortcode – core/shortcode
Insert additional custom elements with a WordPress shortcode.
Site Logo – core/site-logo
Display an image to represent this site. Update this block and the changes apply everywhere.
Site Tagline – core/site-tagline
Describe in a few words what the site is about. The tagline can be used in search results or when sharing on social networks even if it’s not displayed in the theme design.
Site Title – core/site-title
Displays the name of this site. Update the block, and the changes apply everywhere it’s used. This will also appear in the browser title bar and in search results.
Social Icon – core/social-link
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icons – core/social-links
Display icons linking to your social media profiles or sites.
Spacer – core/spacer
Add white space between blocks and customize its height.
Submenu – core/navigation-submenu
Add a submenu to your navigation.
Table – core/table
Create structured content in rows and columns to display information.
Table of Contents – core/table-of-contents
Summarize your post with a list of headings. Add HTML anchors to Heading blocks to link them here.
Tag Cloud – core/tag-cloud
A cloud of your most used tags.
Template Part – core/template-part
Edit the different global regions of your site, like the header, footer, sidebar, or create your own.
Term Description – core/term-description
Display the description of categories, tags and custom taxonomies when viewing an archive.
Text Columns (deprecated) – core/text-columns ( Not insertable )
This block is deprecated. Please use the Columns block instead.
Time To Read – core/post-time-to-read
Show minutes required to finish reading the post.
Title – core/post-title
Displays the title of a post, page, or any other content-type.
Unsupported – core/missing ( Not insertable )
Your site doesn’t include support for this block.
Verse – core/verse
Insert poetry. Use special spacing formats. Or quote song lyrics.
Video – core/video
Embed a video from your media library or upload a new one.
Widget Group – core/widget-group ( Not insertable )
Create a classic widget layout with a title that’s styled by your theme for your widget areas.

Variations

Columns : 100 – core/columns one-column-full
One column
Columns : 50 / 50 – core/columns two-columns-equal
Two columns; equal split
Columns : 33 / 66 – core/columns two-columns-one-third-two-thirds
Two columns; one-third, two-thirds split
Columns : 66 / 33 – core/columns two-columns-two-thirds-one-third
Two columns; two-thirds, one-third split
Columns : 33 / 33 / 33 – core/columns three-columns-equal
Three columns; equal split
Columns : 25 / 50 / 25 – core/columns three-columns-wider-center
Three columns; wide center column
Cover : Cover – core/cover cover
Add an image or video with a text overlay.
Custom Link : Post Link – core/navigation-link post
A link to a post.
Custom Link : Page Link – core/navigation-link page
A link to a page.
Custom Link : Category Link – core/navigation-link category
A link to a category.
Custom Link : Tag Link – core/navigation-link tag
A link to a tag.
Custom Link : Post Link – core/navigation-link presentation
A link to a post.
Date : Modified Date – core/post-date post-date-modified
Display a post’s last updated date.
Embed : Twitter – core/embed twitter
Embed a tweet.
Embed : YouTube – core/embed youtube
Embed a YouTube video.
Embed : Facebook – core/embed facebook
Embed a Facebook post.
Embed : Instagram – core/embed instagram
Embed an Instagram post.
Embed : WordPress – core/embed wordpress
Embed a WordPress post.
Embed : SoundCloud – core/embed soundcloud
Embed SoundCloud content.
Embed : Spotify – core/embed spotify
Embed Spotify content.
Embed : Flickr – core/embed flickr
Embed Flickr content.
Embed : Vimeo – core/embed vimeo
Embed a Vimeo video.
Embed : Animoto – core/embed animoto
Embed an Animoto video.
Embed : Cloudup – core/embed cloudup
Embed Cloudup content.
Embed : CollegeHumor – core/embed collegehumor
Embed CollegeHumor content.
Embed : Crowdsignal – core/embed crowdsignal
Embed Crowdsignal (formerly Polldaddy) content.
Embed : Dailymotion – core/embed dailymotion
Embed a Dailymotion video.
Embed : Imgur – core/embed imgur
Embed Imgur content.
Embed : Issuu – core/embed issuu
Embed Issuu content.
Embed : Kickstarter – core/embed kickstarter
Embed Kickstarter content.
Embed : Mixcloud – core/embed mixcloud
Embed Mixcloud content.
Embed : Pocket Casts – core/embed pocket-casts
Embed a podcast player from Pocket Casts.
Embed : Reddit – core/embed reddit
Embed a Reddit thread.
Embed : ReverbNation – core/embed reverbnation
Embed ReverbNation content.
Embed : Screencast – core/embed screencast
Embed Screencast content.
Embed : Scribd – core/embed scribd
Embed Scribd content.
Embed : Slideshare – core/embed slideshare
Embed Slideshare content.
Embed : SmugMug – core/embed smugmug
Embed SmugMug content.
Embed : Speaker Deck – core/embed speaker-deck
Embed Speaker Deck content.
Embed : TikTok – core/embed tiktok
Embed a TikTok video.
Embed : TED – core/embed ted
Embed a TED video.
Embed : Tumblr – core/embed tumblr
Embed a Tumblr post.
Embed : VideoPress – core/embed videopress
Embed a VideoPress video.
Embed : WordPress.tv – core/embed wordpress-tv
Embed a WordPress.tv video.
Embed : Amazon Kindle – core/embed amazon-kindle
Embed Amazon Kindle content.
Embed : Pinterest – core/embed pinterest
Embed Pinterest pins, boards, and profiles.
Embed : Wolfram – core/embed wolfram-cloud
Embed Wolfram notebook content.
Group : Group – core/group group
Gather blocks in a container.
Group : Row – core/group group-row
Arrange blocks horizontally.
Group : Stack – core/group group-stack
Arrange blocks vertically.
Post Navigation Link : Next post – core/post-navigation-link post-next
Displays the post link that follows the current post.
Post Navigation Link : Previous post – core/post-navigation-link post-previous
Displays the post link that precedes the current post.
Post Terms : Categories – core/post-terms category
Display a list of assigned terms from the taxonomy: Categories
Post Terms : Tags – core/post-terms post_tag
Display a list of assigned terms from the taxonomy: Tags
Query Loop : Posts List – core/query posts-list
Display a list of your most recent posts, excluding sticky posts.
Query Loop : Title & Date – core/query title-date
An advanced block that allows displaying post types based on different query parameters and visual configurations.
Query Loop : Title & Excerpt – core/query title-excerpt
An advanced block that allows displaying post types based on different query parameters and visual configurations.
Query Loop : Title, Date, & Excerpt – core/query title-date-excerpt
An advanced block that allows displaying post types based on different query parameters and visual configurations.
Query Loop : Image, Date, & Title – core/query image-date-title
An advanced block that allows displaying post types based on different query parameters and visual configurations.
Query Title : Archive Title – core/query-title archive-title
Display the archive title based on the queried object.
Query Title : Search Results Title – core/query-title search-title
Display the search results title based on the queried object.
Search : Search – core/search default
Help visitors find your content.
Social Icon : WordPress – core/social-link wordpress
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : 500px – core/social-link fivehundredpx
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : Amazon – core/social-link amazon
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : Bandcamp – core/social-link bandcamp
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : Behance – core/social-link behance
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : Link – core/social-link chain
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : CodePen – core/social-link codepen
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : DeviantArt – core/social-link deviantart
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : Dribbble – core/social-link dribbble
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : Dropbox – core/social-link dropbox
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : Etsy – core/social-link etsy
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : Facebook – core/social-link facebook
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : RSS Feed – core/social-link feed
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : Flickr – core/social-link flickr
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : Foursquare – core/social-link foursquare
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : Goodreads – core/social-link goodreads
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : Google – core/social-link google
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : GitHub – core/social-link github
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : Instagram – core/social-link instagram
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : Last.fm – core/social-link lastfm
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : LinkedIn – core/social-link linkedin
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : Mail – core/social-link mail
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : Mastodon – core/social-link mastodon
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : Meetup – core/social-link meetup
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : Medium – core/social-link medium
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : Patreon – core/social-link patreon
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : Pinterest – core/social-link pinterest
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : Pocket – core/social-link pocket
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : Reddit – core/social-link reddit
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : Skype – core/social-link skype
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : Snapchat – core/social-link snapchat
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : SoundCloud – core/social-link soundcloud
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : Spotify – core/social-link spotify
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : Telegram – core/social-link telegram
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : Threads – core/social-link threads
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : TikTok – core/social-link tiktok
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : Tumblr – core/social-link tumblr
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : Twitch – core/social-link twitch
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : Twitter – core/social-link twitter
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : Vimeo – core/social-link vimeo
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : VK – core/social-link vk
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : WhatsApp – core/social-link whatsapp
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : X – core/social-link x
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : Yelp – core/social-link yelp
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Social Icon : YouTube – core/social-link youtube
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or site.
Template Part : Header – core/template-part area_header
The Header template defines a page area that typically contains a title, logo, and main navigation.
Template Part : Footer – core/template-part area_footer
The Footer template defines a page area that typically contains site credits, social links, or any other combination of blocks.

Plugin name and descriptionPlugin linksVersion, total downloads, last update, tested
Gutenberg
The Gutenberg plugin provides editing, customization, and site building features to WordPress. This beta plugin allows you to test bleeding-edge featu …
17.8.0
40,859,382
February 28, 2024
6.4.3

References

Published:

Last updated:

November 12, 2023

Information

Letters: