single-oik-plugins.html

Gutenberg

Gutenberg v10.0.2 delivers 170 blocks, including variations and experimental blocks.

gutenberg

Printing since 1440. This is the development plugin for the new block editor in core.

Core blocks

Archives – core/archives
Display a monthly archive of your posts.
Audio – core/audio
Embed a simple audio player.
Button – core/button
Prompt visitors to take action with a button-style link.
Buttons – core/buttons
Prompt visitors to take action with a group of button-style links.
Calendar – core/calendar
A calendar of your site’s posts.
Categories – core/categories
Display a list of all categories.
Classic – core/freeform
Use the classic WordPress editor.
Code – core/code
Display code snippets that respect your spacing and tabs.
Column – core/column
A single column within a columns block.
Columns – core/columns
Add a block that displays content in multiple columns, then add whatever content blocks you’d like.
Cover – core/cover
Add an image or video with a text overlay — great for headers.
Custom HTML – core/html
Add custom HTML code and preview it as you edit.
Embed – core/embed
Add a block that displays content pulled from other sites, like Twitter, Instagram or YouTube.
File – core/file
Add a link to a downloadable file.
Gallery – core/gallery
Display multiple images in a rich gallery.
Group – core/group
Combine blocks into a group.
Heading – core/heading
Introduce new sections and organize content to help visitors (and search engines) understand the structure of your content.
Image – core/image
Insert an image to make a visual statement.
Latest Comments – core/latest-comments
Display a list of your most recent comments.
Latest Posts – core/latest-posts
Display a list of your most recent posts.
Link – core/navigation-link
Add a page, link, or another item to your navigation.
List – core/list
Create a bulleted or numbered list.
Media & Text – core/media-text
Set media and words side-by-side for a richer layout.
More – core/more
Content before this block will be shown in the excerpt on your archives page.
Navigation – core/navigation
A collection of blocks that allow visitors to get around your site.
Page Break – core/nextpage
Separate your content into a multi-page experience.
Page List – core/page-list
Display a list of all pages.
Paragraph – core/paragraph
Start with the building block of all narrative.
Post Author – core/post-author
Add the author of this post.
Post Comment – core/post-comment
Post Comment
Post Comment Author – core/post-comment-author
Post Comment Author
Post Comment Content – core/post-comment-content
Post Comment Content
Post Comment Date – core/post-comment-date
Post Comment Date
Post Comments – core/post-comments
Display a post’s comments.
Post Comments Count – core/post-comments-count
Display a post’s comments count.
Post Comments Form – core/post-comments-form
Display a post’s comments form.
Post Content – core/post-content

Post Date – core/post-date
Add the date of this post.
Post Excerpt – core/post-excerpt
Display a post’s excerpt.
Post Featured Image – core/post-featured-image
Display a post’s featured image.
Post Hierarchical Terms – core/post-hierarchical-terms

Post Navigation Link – core/post-navigation-link
Displays the next or previous post link that is adjacent to the current post.
Post Tags – core/post-tags
Display a post’s tags.
Post Title – core/post-title
Displays the title of a post, page, or any other content-type.
Preformatted – core/preformatted
Add text that respects your spacing and tabs, and also allows styling.
Pullquote – core/pullquote
Give special visual emphasis to a quote from your text.
Query – core/query
Displays a list of posts as a result of a query.
Query Loop – core/query-loop

Query Pagination – core/query-pagination
Displays a paginated navigation to next/previous set of posts, when applicable.
Query Pagination Next – core/query-pagination-next
Displays the next posts page link.
Query Pagination Numbers – core/query-pagination-numbers
Displays a list of page numbers for pagination
Query Pagination Previous – core/query-pagination-previous
Displays the previous posts page link.
Quote – core/quote
Give quoted text visual emphasis. “In quoting others, we cite ourselves.” — Julio Cortázar
Reusable Block – core/block ( Not insertable )
Create and save content to reuse across your site. Update the block, and the changes apply everywhere it’s used.
RSS – core/rss
Display entries from any RSS or Atom feed.
Search – core/search
Help visitors find your content.
Separator – core/separator
Create a break between ideas or sections with a horizontal separator.
Shortcode – core/shortcode
Insert additional custom elements with a WordPress shortcode.
Site Logo – core/site-logo
Show a site logo
Site Tagline – core/site-tagline
In a few words, what this site is about.
Site Title – core/site-title
Displays and allows editing the name of the site. The site title usually appears in the browser title bar, in search results, and more. Also available in Settings > General.
Social Icon – core/social-link
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Social Icons – core/social-links
Display icons linking to your social media profiles or websites.
Spacer – core/spacer
Add white space between blocks and customize its height.
Subheading (deprecated) – core/subhead ( Not insertable )
This block is deprecated. Please use the Paragraph block instead.
Table – core/table
Insert a table — perfect for sharing charts and data.
Tag Cloud – core/tag-cloud
A cloud of your most used tags.
Template Part – core/template-part
Edit the different global regions of your site, like the header, footer, sidebar, or create your own.
Text Columns (deprecated) – core/text-columns ( Not insertable )
This block is deprecated. Please use the Columns block instead.
Unsupported – core/missing ( Not insertable )
Your site doesn’t include support for this block.
Verse – core/verse
Insert poetry. Use special spacing formats. Or quote song lyrics.
Video – core/video
Embed a video from your media library or upload a new one.
100 – one-column-full
One column
25 / 50 / 25 – three-columns-wider-center
Three columns; wide center column
30 / 70 – two-columns-one-third-two-thirds
Two columns; one-third, two-thirds split
33 / 33 / 33 – three-columns-equal
Three columns; equal split
50 / 50 – two-columns-equal
Two columns; equal split
500px – fivehundredpx
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
70 / 30 – two-columns-two-thirds-one-third
Two columns; two-thirds, one-third split
Amazon – amazon
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Amazon Kindle – amazon-kindle
Embed Amazon Kindle content.
Animoto – animoto
Embed an Animoto video.
Bandcamp – bandcamp
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Behance – behance
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Category Link – category
A link to a category.
Cloudup – cloudup
Embed Cloudup content.
CodePen – codepen
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
CollegeHumor – collegehumor
Embed CollegeHumor content.
Crowdsignal – crowdsignal
Embed Crowdsignal (formerly Polldaddy) content.
Dailymotion – dailymotion
Embed a Dailymotion video.
DeviantArt – deviantart
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Dribbble – dribbble
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Dropbox – dropbox
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Etsy – etsy
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Facebook – facebook
Embed a Facebook post.
Facebook – facebook
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Flickr – flickr
Embed Flickr content.
Flickr – flickr
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Foursquare – foursquare
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
GitHub – github
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Goodreads – goodreads
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Google – google
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Horizontal – buttons-horizontal
Buttons shown in a row.
Image, Date, & Title – image-date-title
Displays a list of posts as a result of a query.
Imgur – imgur
Embed Imgur content.
Instagram – instagram
Embed an Instagram post.
Instagram – instagram
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Issuu – issuu
Embed Issuu content.
Kickstarter – kickstarter
Embed Kickstarter content.
Last.fm – lastfm
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Link – link
A link to a URL.
Link – chain
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
LinkedIn – linkedin
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Mail – mail
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Mastodon – mastodon
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Medium – medium
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Meetup – meetup
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Meetup.com – meetup-com
Embed Meetup.com content.
Mixcloud – mixcloud
Embed Mixcloud content.
Navigation (horizontal) – horizontal
Links shown in a row.
Navigation (vertical) – vertical
Links shown in a column.
Next post – post-next
Displays the post link that follows the current post.
Page Link – page
A link to a page.
Patreon – patreon
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Pinterest – pinterest
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Pocket – pocket
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Post Categories – category

Post Link – post
A link to a post.
Posts List – posts-list
Display a list of your most recent posts, excluding sticky posts.
Previous post – post-previous
Displays the post link that precedes the current post.
Reddit – reddit
Embed a Reddit thread.
Reddit – reddit
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
ReverbNation – reverbnation
Embed ReverbNation content.
RSS Feed – feed
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Screencast – screencast
Embed Screencast content.
Scribd – scribd
Embed Scribd content.
Search – default
Help visitors find your content.
Skype – skype
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Slideshare – slideshare
Embed Slideshare content.
SmugMug – smugmug
Embed SmugMug content.
Snapchat – snapchat
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
SoundCloud – soundcloud
Embed SoundCloud content.
SoundCloud – soundcloud
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Speaker Deck – speaker-deck
Embed Speaker Deck content.
Spotify – spotify
Embed Spotify content.
Spotify – spotify
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Tag Link – tag
A link to a tag.
TED – ted
Embed a TED video.
Telegram – telegram
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
TikTok – tiktok
Embed a TikTok video.
TikTok – tiktok
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Title & Date – title-date
Displays a list of posts as a result of a query.
Title & Excerpt – title-excerpt
Displays a list of posts as a result of a query.
Title, Date, & Excerpt – title-date-excerpt
Displays a list of posts as a result of a query.
Tumblr – tumblr
Embed a Tumblr post.
Tumblr – tumblr
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Twitch – twitch
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Twitter – twitter
Embed a tweet.
Twitter – twitter
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
Vertical – buttons-vertical
Buttons shown in a column.
VideoPress – videopress
Embed a VideoPress video.
Vimeo – vimeo
Embed a Vimeo video.
Vimeo – vimeo
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
VK – vk
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
WordPress – wordpress
Embed a WordPress post.
WordPress – wordpress
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
WordPress.tv – wordpress-tv
Embed a WordPress.tv video.
Yelp – yelp
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.
YouTube – youtube
Embed a YouTube video.
YouTube – youtube
Display an icon linking to a social media profile or website.

Variations

The blocks which were previously prefixed with core-embed are now variations of Embed – core/embed. The social link blocks are now variations of Social Icon – core/social-link.

Other blocks with variations are:

.

Full Site Editing (FSE )

The blocks for Full Site Editing ( available from version 9.2 onwards ) are only available when using an FSE theme. Most of these blocks are intended to be used in the Site Editor (beta) admin page and in the custom post types Templates ( wp_template ) and Template Parts ( wp_template_part ). Some of the blocks can also be used in standard post content.

Block change summary

VersionBlocksAddedDeleted
10.0.0170
  1. Page List – core/page-list
  2. Post Navigation Link – core/post-navigation-link

with two variations for Post Navigation link
Next post and Previous post
9.9.0166
  1. Query Pagination Next – core/query-pagination-next
  2. Query Pagination Numbers – core/query-pagination-numbers
  3. Query Pagination Previous – core/query-pagination-previous
9.6.0-9.8.0163Two variation for Buttons – core/buttons
Horizontal buttons-horizontal
Vertical buttons-vertical
9.5.0161Posts List – query variation
9.3.0-9.4.01604 query variations
image-date-title – query variation
title-date – query variation
title-excerpt
title-date-excerpt
and 3 social link variations.
Patreon – social link
Telegram – social link
Tiktok – social link
9.2.0-9.2.215322 blocks for Full Site Editing
  1. Post Author – core/post-author
  2. Post Comment – core/post-comment
  3. Post Comment Author – core/post-comment-author
  4. Post Comment Content – core/post-comment-content
  5. Post Comment Date – core/post-comment-date
  6. Post Comments – core/post-comments
  7. Post Comments Count – core/post-comments-count
  8. Post Comments Form – core/post-comments-form
  9. Post Content – core/post-content
  10. Post Date – core/post-date
  11. Post Excerpt – core/post-excerpt
  12. Post Featured Image – core/post-featured-image
  13. Post Hierarchical Terms – core/post-hierarchical-terms
  14. Post Tags – core/post-tags
  15. Post Title – core/post-title
  16. Query – core/query
  17. Query Loop – core/query-loop
  18. Query Pagination – core/query-pagination
  19. Site Logo – core/site-logo
  20. Site Tagline – core/site-tagline
  21. Site Title – core/site-title
  22. Template Part – core/template-part
plus Columns variation 100 – one-column-full.
9.1.0-9.1.1130Legacy Widget (Experimental) – core/legacy-widget
9.0.0131
8.9.0-8.9.3131Added 5 variations for Navigation – core/navigation : category-link, navigation-link, page-link , post-link and tag-link
8.8.0126Core embed blocks are now variationsNavigation variations: Horizontal and Vertical
Blocks since core-embed blocks were changed to variations.
VersionCoreCore embedAddedDeleted
8.5.0-8.7.19434Core total now includes the variations for Columns, Social links and Navigation ( experimental ).Hulu – core-embed/hulu
8.2.0 – 8.5.09435Widget Area – core/widget-area
7.5.0 – 8.1.04635The 38/39 other social link blocks.
7.3.0 – 7.4.08435

Cannot find block(s):core-embed/tiktok

7.2.08434
  1. Buttons – core/buttons
7.1.08334
7.0.08334
  1. Navigation – core/navigation
  2. Navigation Link – core/navigation-link
  1. Menu Item – core/navigation-menu-item
  2. Navigation – core/navigation-menu
6.5.0 – 6.9.08334
  1. Menu Item – core/navigation-menu-item
  2. Navigation – core/navigation-menu
  3. Social links – core/social-links
and 38 other social link blocks.
5.9.04234
  1. Amazon Kindle – core-embed/amazon-kindle
  2. Calendar – core/calendar
  3. Group – core/group
  4. Legacy Widget (Experimental) – core/legacy-widget
  5. RSS – core/rss
  6. Search – core/search
  7. Tag Cloud – core/tag-cloud
  1. Funny or Die – core-embed/funnyordie
  2. Photobucket – core-embed/photobucket
WordPress 5.03635
Gutenberg Block additions and deletions summary

Deprecated blocks

For some reason, Gutenberg still registers a number of Deprecated blocks.

I’ve raised a Feature Request to have them removed. wordpress/gutenberg#19267.

Plugin name and descriptionPlugin linksVersion, total downloads, last update, tested
Gutenberg
The Gutenberg plugin provides editing, customization, and site building features to WordPress. This beta plugin allows you to test bleeding-edge featu …
10.1.1
20,885,045
March 5, 2021
5.6.2

References

Published: | Last updated: February 26, 2021

Information

Letters:

Download gutenberg from wordpress.org